An alpaca on Australia day.

As it is Australia Day public holiday today, we all had a rather festive evening last night. I wasn’t too sure whether we’d be going for a drive as we’d all arrived home in the wee hours of the morning.

After a good sleep, the message was sent out to the troops who managed to get out of bed and assembled 2 hours later.

This Focus RS was also at the servo. I’d love to take one for a drive one day! Hi-po fwd’s ftw.

We stop to eat some pies and get some drinks.

A while ago I heard that JP was swapping his mismatched wheel set up for dori meshes, I wasn’t too sure if this was going to be a good idea because the car looked pretty cool before. However, after seeing the car as it sits now with new paint and new rims, he definitely made the right choice. It looks awesome!


Things to remember when you own a roadster:
1. There are no cup holders – Don’t buy a drink or you have to drive like THIS and it WILL spill everywhere.
2. There is no clock – Always wear an obnoxiously sized watch.

After driving a bit more, it’s apparent that I’ve lead everyone in the wrong direction. Not all is lost as we spot this cute alpaca!!

We turn around and try again, but end up on a gravel road. ABORT!

Luckily Cheezel knows where we are so he leads us up to the top of Mt DB.

After reaching the car park we had to climb up this structure…


To see the view from the top.

The view from the bottom is much better as Cheezel and I battle it out.

Flawless victory to me.

Sometimes I forget how little m&m is. This is the view from the drivers seat when Jas’ IS250 is parked next to my car.

We’ve been gone for a few hours now, so it’s time to head back to civilisation as we’ve got to meet some of the other guys for dinner at Crazy Wings! This place is famous for having extremely spicy chicken wings that are painful to eat.

I only tried a tiny piece of a crazy wing and it was freaking hot! My tongue went numb from chilli burn. Luckily they also have other flavours of chicken wings.

Happy Australia day!

Leave a comment