Happy Friday

Todays post is going to be a little but different. It’s a bit more of an insight into the ninja that is oh so noisy!

In the past few months I’ve taken it upon myself to really try and change my life for the better.

I’m by no means a zen master (any one that has heard me cuss like a sailor and drop c-bombs will attest to this) but I’ve been trying to focus my energy on really appreciating the small and not so small things in life that make me happy.

How often do you really take the time to stop and be thankful for what you have instead of complaining about all the things that annoy you?

Not that often? Well then let’s start today! Without further adieu, here is a massive photo dump from my phone. They are the things that currently make me smile. 😀

Autumn.

Usually I spend my lunch time at my desk surfing forums and catching up on car blogs but yesterday I went outside and was really glad I did. It was amazingly beautiful and the reason I was inspired to write this post.

I love autumn. It’s without a doubt, the prettiest of all the seasons.

From the sunny Autumn days…

To the rainy ones…

I love them all.

My friends.

If your friends aren’t there for you when you fuck up, if you don’t love hanging out with them, if they don’t make you laugh, or inspire you to become a better person then I suggest you go find some friends that do! Good people do exist. Go find them and hang out.

Most importantly, true friends will go get a kebab with you at 3am…

Getting Fit

So at the start of the year I wrote a list of things that I wanted to achieve. One of which was to become fit.

I had started to notice that all the kebabs and fried dumplings I had been consuming were starting to catch up with me. I was getting chubby and I wasn’t ok with that! If you’re not happy about the way something is, do something to change it. Simple!

I won’t bore you with the details but it was one of the best decisions I made for my physical and mental health. I enjoy being outside a lot more now. Walking and running have now become modes of transport rather than an inconvenience!

It’s also a good feeling to know that in the event of an apocalypse, I’d be able to outrun most zombies. 😛

Being a nerd

No I don’t mean being a technical genius about something. I mean being truly passionate about something. Being a nerd makes you interesting.

I remember having a conversation with someone once and I asked them what they enjoyed doing in their spare time. I was surprised by their response. “Not much. I’m not really into anything…”

Wow, people can live like that? That conversation was cut pretty short as I had no idea what to talk about next.

You may or may not have noticed, I particularly enjoy nerding out about cars and track days amongst other things! 😛

Nice people

Pay someone a genuine compliment. Instead of just thinking it, tell someone you know or a random person on the street that you like their shirt/hair/smile/swagger.

It might seem insignificant to you but it could really make their day. Having been on the receiving end of some rad compliments lately, I can say it’s really the best mood booster. It may seem awkward at first, but it gets easier the more you do it!

While you’re at it, try smiling more too. I make it a habit to smile at people I walk or run past. Most people will smile back!

Making travel plans

In exactly 27 days I will be on a plane headed towards Canada.

A few weeks ago Marty mentioned that there would be a North American MCM meet that he had thought about attending. As the meet was very close to Montreal F1, we did some quick planning and on a whim decided to go! So just like that we’re heading to Canada to meet up with a bunch of car nuts on the other side of the world! Unplanned adventures FTMFW!

This trip was not part of my plan this year but sometimes you just have to do something random. If you ever are in a position where you can travel and see as much of the world as possible, DO IT!! It really will make you change how you view life.

It will also be summer there!

Starting a new mini car crew.

In one of our insightful discussions, Tom, Bong and I had come to the conclusion that our cars were pretty average at what they did, but were however, extremely excellent at doing just that. And so the “outstandingly mediocre” crew was formed.

We haven’t quite figured out how to invite people that qualify into our new crew because essentially we’d be telling them that their car sucks! Haha.

Buying a labeller.

Hours of fun for less than $40. Some of my favourite creations so far.

If everything else fails to make you happy, just go find some cute puppies to hang out with!

Happy Friday. 🙂

One thought on “Happy Friday

Leave a comment