December car life pt. 2

December monthly EXE garage cafe meet up.

While I’m waiting for the others to arrive at dinner, I notice the Nardi deep corn also doubles as an excellent phone holder. Excuse the pig ugly Toyota steering wheel horn, the real horn broke and fell out. 😦

Nicely modded Regnum.

Mugsee has now been rocking offensively stock ride height and dirty Advan Tri spokes for a while. Cheezel, is also disgusted by Mugsee’s set up and demonstrates this once again with his fist.

This month, Jarrod also managed to get new suspension, new wheels AND collapse his lung in the same week. With him operating at half capacity and being sentenced to house arrest, I tag along with Tom to go roll the guards on his Altezza.

The job turned out to be a massive pain in the ass as we had had to remove the callipers and the guard lining.

Note to Toyota: You use too many bolts/clips to hold your guards up.
Note to Jarrod: I don’t know where those last two spare bolts came from or where they are meant to go. 😛

Beams certified.

I took my met card back after this photo. Maximum value. I still have 2x 2 hour trips left on it.

December was also the month where I decided to start getting fitter. The motivation was that I could buy myself a new set of rims once I could run 5km. This proved to be excellent motivation because I managed to hit my goal in 3 weeks. Stay tuned to see what rims I get in 2012!

Instead of catching the tram yesterday, I also decided to go for a 4.4km walk down St Kilda Road to the city. It’s nice to take the time to slow down and appreciate things. It also reminded me of how much I love Melbourne!

One thought on “December car life pt. 2

  1. it’s so freakin’ awesome that you’re joining the fit club. it makes everything else in ilfe so much easier and better! great work on the tez btw, the RPF-1s are delicious

    Like

Leave a comment